why yes, today was VERY MUCH a Monday. ::hisss:: Today was the sort of day where I had to break out the bombast-laden “gothic” metal in order to keep from growling at some people who very badly need growling at.

Tonight, I am flopping on the couch with a glass of absinthe, some dark chocolate, a jacket that needs new buttons, and the Fright Night remake. (Which, for the record, I think is a lot of fun. One of the better vampire movies of recent years, actually. Even if some of my friends are convinced that I, if left to my own devices, would eventually turn into a version of Peter Vincent.)

From: [identity profile] staxxy.livejournal.com


:)

proof reading is not lost on me. I will do it tonight or tomorrow. depends on how things go.

From: [identity profile] troll-speak.livejournal.com

:)


I loved the re-do of Fright Night. I loved the original too, but perfered the second one a little more. It will be intriguing to see if they re-make the second Fright Night. I will be interesting if they do to see who they choose to play one of my favourite female vampire chracters.

Lawrence cottam

From: [identity profile] icprncs.livejournal.com


We really enjoyed the remake (we watched it while decorating Xmas cookies last year, hah) and I'm a little baffled at all the people who sneered at it. No, it's not high cinema, but then neither was the original. The scariness/tension was well-done, David Tennant was clearly having a marvelous time, and I loved that Colin Farrell's vamp was an honest-to-goodness predator. We need more of that in our vampires nowadays.

From: [identity profile] ghostworld00.livejournal.com


I loved the Fright Night remake, but I suspect it was due to David Tennant's sexiness.

This is one of my favorite outfits photos that you have posted so far. I just love that it's very simple and classic goth. I love that skirt and the sheer overlay.
.

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags